“I Promise…” Week 2 Preview

In a very soulful, poignant new melody, singer/songwriter Joy Williams sings: “I may never understand why I walked so far away. I may never understand why you stayed…I tried and I failed…And you loved me.” As I listened, I wondered: “Is she talking about a person, or is she talking about God?” Could go either way I guess!

Human love, at its best, will always have moments of failure, moments of selfishness. But God promises those who are his children: “I will love you eternally – no wavering, no failure, no abandonment, always for your good.”

This Sunday at Mercy Hill, we continue the “I Promise…” series by looking at how Romans 8:35-39 reveals this wonderful promise. In the text, Paul will ask: “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?” Spoiler alert…he will answer: nothing or no one, “will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Join us Sunday as we walk the journey between the question and the answer to get a glimpse of the eternal, unchanging, hope-giving love of God in Jesus!

